★★★★★

"Kyle was recommended to us by another family member who had previously used him to purchase and sell her home. It was a tough decision for my mom to sell her home after my father passed. Kyle made it very easy and treated my mom like he would his own. He helped us every step of the way and kept us up to date on the progress. He listed our home on a Thursday with a Saturday open house and already had offers first thing Saturday. I would not hesitate in recommending Kyle and Shawn to anyone."

— Renee Green (August 11, 2017)

★★★★★

"Shawn Cunningham first helped us find a Rental 2.5 years ago. We knew that that was not what a Real Estate Agent normally did, so we appreciated his kindness. We stayed in contact over the years and when it came time for us to look at buying a home we knew exactly who to call. Shawn helped us through the process with patience, honesty and thoroughness. The best part was that we were comfortable enough to tell him our picky detailed wishes or odd dislikes of a home or neighborhood. He answered all our questions along the way about the housing market, the paperwork, the process, the home warranty, etc. We found exactly what we wanted in the exact neighborhood we wanted with some extras we weren't expecting. He even was able to refer us everything from a pool guy to an inspector. And when it came to closing, not only was he there with us at the Title Company, but he also paid for a Locksmith when the Seller gave us trouble with the keys. Then to top it all off, he is hosting a Housewarming Party for us! Shawn is not just a great Real Estate Agent, he is a wonderful person and we are truly grateful to call him our friend. I hope you're lucky enough to have the privilege of working with him."

Sherrah Harrington-Pelletier (June 20, 2017)


★★★★★

"I met with Kyle right before Christmas to find a home. We went out looking the same day. I went inside 3homes that day. Besides those 3 I had several to check out that met my criteria. I would drive through the area and decide if I felt they were worth looking into. I came across a home on my search list that I asked to see inside asap. We went that day. I put an offer on it on January 3rd. As of February 3rd I had the keys to my new home. I was very pleased with Kyle for all his help. He had numerous questions from me that he easily answered. I even texted him at 4am poor guy ..but he answered me by 6a. Kyle showed his sweet side ..the guy even remembered my puppies name :)"

Stacey Farley-Clark (April 17, 2017 via Facebook)


★★★★★

"Kyle Cunningham is such an amazing person. When we first met, I was impressed. Through out my transaction he was just a phone call text or even email away. Kyle you and Shawn ROCK!!!!!!!"

Lortore Taylor (April 17, 2017)


★★★★★

"This group is very reliable in the things that they do. We have not seen our property for over 10 years. We only met with Kyle once, and the management is soooo knowledgeable that it is worry free for owners.


Angie Lauters is very prompt in her email responses and very pro active in what she does. I highly recommend Cunningham Group at Re/Max Advantage for all your real estate needs."

Victoria Lagundi (April 16, 2017)


★★★★★

"I am so grateful that Shawn was referred to me to help find my dream home. Shawn definitely found his niche, he is very knowledgeable in his field. Shawn has a lot of patience, he made sure that I got almost everything on my wish list. He was in constant contact with updates and to answer  questions. Shawn found me a lovely home in a really nice neighborhood for a good price. I am truly a satisfied client and I have referred him to a friend and would gladly recommend him to anyone."

— Evelyn Whitten (April 26, 2016 via Zillow)

 

Kyle Cunningham and happy customers the Trents!


★★★★★

"Shawn and his team are honest, responsible, and the most ethical people I have ever met in the real estate business. Shawn's knowledge of the local market is second to none and our whole family trusts him and his judgments wholeheartedly. Shawn and his team have assisted us in several purchases/sales of homes and would not do business with anyone else in town. I have recommended Shawn and his team on several occasions and he has given the same exceptional service to my referrals. Shawn, Kyle and their team are the best!!!!!"

— Sergio & Irma Chavez (September 4, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"I worked with Shawn and his brother, Kyle, for five years. Kyle handled the rental property issues, and Shawn handled the sale of the property. I have zero complaints with their knowledge, professionalism, efficiency. They've assembled a good support staff to handle any major issues, and they were able to quickly move the house from listing to contract to closure. I would definitely recommend them both."

— Michael Young (August 22, 2015 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"Outstanding, very personable and possessive emotional intelligence, he perfectly read my every mood during the sell of our home. The process was fraught with issues on the side of the buyer/agent, but Shawn masterly counter every buyers agent move...we ended up on top and I did not blow mines....Thank you Shawn.

I also would like to commend his staff...Angie, she epitomize professionalism and competency, which was of great comfort...no miscommunication at all...she was awesome and pivotal throughout the whole process, ensuring time sensitive documentation was communicated, provided and recorded without delay...and might add accurate. Thank you Angie."

— bigsarg3x7blueeye (August 21, 2015 via Zillow)


★★★★★

"Not only did Shawn and his team help me sell my property, they helped me all the way especially finding the right people (cleaners, painter, etc) to get my property ready to get top dollar which we did in a short amount of time. Thank You Cunningham Team!!!"

— upsguy (August 3, 2015 via Zillow)


★★★★★

"I have all my LV properties managed by Kyle. Really like working with him. He is very knowledgable and works very hard. Whenever I send something to him, he will reply very quickly. He carefully screen the tenant for me, which helps a lot. My tenants in LV always pay rent on-time. Overall, his service is very impressive and I highly recommend him."

— user783597 (July 21, 2015 via Zillow)


★★★★★

"Shawn Cunningham and his employees did everything they could in a timely manner to find us a new home. We would definitely use him again. He is an excellent realtor."

— Kristen Reza (June 11, 2015 via Zillow)


★★★★★

"Kyle will get your property out there and will review and qualify any applicants to get you a very good tenant. His team does a great job managing your rental and deals with any problem that comes up quickly."

— Dave Hollingsworth (June 05, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"Very nice, professional, and caring. Shawn won't try to sell you something you don't want or something you can't really afford. Will definitely use him again and again for buying and selling properties."

— Rebecca Chambers (June 04, 2015 via Zillow)


★★★★★

"Shawn was great. He helped us purchase and Sell our Property. If we were still in the Vegas area, he is the only person we would call!! The Best REALTOR in Vegas."

— Kevin Baumann (June 04, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"It was great working with Kyle. He's knowledgable and very responsive. Kyle was able to get my property rented VERY quickly and managed it for over a year. When I was ready to sell said property, Kyle successfully found me a buyer for full price offer in just 3 days of listing the property."

— Jerome Clarke (June 04, 2015 via Zillow)


★★★★★

"In my dealings with Shawn I have been very impressed with his knowledge of where to buy, what repairs will be need, the cost of those repairs as well as what those homes will rent for once finished, I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home either for rental properties or to live in. His employees are very efficient in making you aware of any issues plus in dealing with those issues. I feel lucky to have been able to deal with him!"

— Richard Garman (June 04, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"Kyle will get your property out there and will review and qualify any applicants to get you a very good tenant. His team does a great job managing your rental and deals with any problem that comes up quickly."

— Melanie Brazil (June 04, 2015 via Zillow)


★★★★★

"Kyle has helped me rent two homes and purchase another home. Currently, I plan to list a home within a month. He has always been knowledgeable, patient and fair in my dealings with him. He is my agent and I will continue to use him for the foreseeable future."

— Natricia Tricano (June 04, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"Shawn and his team worked diligently from day one of our new home search all the way to closing (and beyond). Very professional in walking us through the process to include attending our closing at escrow. His team was always available to answer any questions via email or when calling the office. Communication continued past our moving day to ensure the transition was going well and to let us know that his team is available to answer any questions or concerns we may have. Love, love, love Team Cunningham and recommend them for any and all real estate needs."

— Dianna Jorgensen (May 08, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"Kyle Cunningham is a very competent realtor and property manager and conducts his business with the utmost professionalism. His expertise in the Las Vegas housing market enables him to provide highly insightful advice. Over the past few years, we have been very satisfied with his efficient and cost-conscious approach which has helped facilitate the purchase and management of several LV properties. Also, you can count on him to be in your corner when things don’t go as planned! We highly recommend Kyle’s services to any potential buyer, seller, or renter."

— Ling Wei (April 22, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"I can't say enough about Shawn Cunningham! He started out by taking me to visit a few homes and really got a feel for what I was looking for. I was living out of state so when I asked him if he would keep an eye for me in the Vegas market and he said "Yes!" I was thrilled. He called me about a week later and said he thought he had found the perfect home for me that had just been placed on the market. I rushed into town and was thrilled with the house! It was perfect! If you need someone who knows how to take care of your real estate needs, you've found him!"

— Laura Jackson (February 19, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"Shawn is the man. He and his brother Kyle are like the dynamic duo of making you money in real estate in Las Vegas. No matter what you want, to buy, to sell, to rent, to rehab, they are your guys. They've made me and saved me tons in my investment real estate there and I can't recommend them enough. Also, I am a broker/owner of a real estate company in Los Angeles, so I'm not an easy client."

— Jason Reitz (February 17, 2015 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"Met with Kyle Cunningham for the first time yesterday. He was on time (I was late), welcoming, well prepared and ready to answer all of my questions without exception. I appreciate his honest and straightforward approach. No smoke and mirrors, no double talk, no hidden agendas. Totally professional. Completely focused. Honest in his feedback. I highly recommend him and have no problem giving this guy 5 stars. He is as good as it gets."

— Bryan Guiot (December 19, 2014 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"My wife and I have used Kyle's services for the past 5 years as property managers. The whole office is fantastic and our renters don't have any problems! Thanks Kyle!"

Kevin Kaldy (December 4, 2014 via Facebook)


★★★★★

"I used Kyle Cunningham to purchase my home. I gave him a list of what I wanted and an area. We looked at a few houses on the first day and agreed to meet up a few days later to look at more. On the second meeting he had the perfect house for me, a little out of the area but I almost couldn't have designed what I wanted better. He listened to my wants and needs the first visit and wasted no time in applying them for the second. We made the offer and I've been living here for almost a year. Very happy and satisfied with my purchase. I have been a loan officer for almost 18 years. I've worked with many Realtors over the years and can't recommend him highly enough. Very professional, fluid easy closing, interesting and fun to work with. I will continue to use the Cunningham group for all my personal transactions."

— Jacqueline O'Shaughnessy (November 17, 2014 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"Me and my husband would just like to formally thank you for your dedication and professionalism in both buying and managing our properties. We have had a long association with you, approximately 6 years, and have always been more than pleased with services provided. You have always kept us fully in the picture and responded promptly to phone calls and e-mails. Your honesty and enthusiasm is admirable. We have always appreciated advice given as your knowledge of market trends has always been accurate and insightful. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone looking to buy or sell property or hiring a project manager in Las Vegas."

— Ling Wei (November 10, 2014 via Google+)


★★★★★

"To sum my experience up in a word, "excellence". From the first day we set out for a few showings, Shawn went through dozens of homes online with me narrowing our search down to just a handful. I was skeptical, as I wanted to see everything out there, but Shawn knew what he was doing. He made calls to sellers agents to confirm deal breakers before we wasted time viewing properties that were not right for me, and actually the home I've purchased was one he showed me on day 1! Shawn was quick to return all of my emails/ calls/ texts, even when he was out of town, or while busy with other clients. He was through in explaining terms/ expectations, which for me was very important as this is my first home purchase. I would absolutely use the Cunningham Group again, and recommend Shawn as your agent, no questions asked!"

— Alisha Bleakley (November 08, 2014 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"Kyle has been helping me for my properties more than 5 years. It is truly worry free, turn key service. The response to the request is prompt, and the staff working there is helpful. With the nice system setup by the Cunningham Group, you know everything is being taken care of - the property, the monthly statement and the tax issue!"

— Yu Lu (November 7, 2014 via Google+)


★★★★★

"'I have worked with the Cunningham Group for two years. They are top notch. From the buying experience to the property management, every aspect of their service has been outstanding. They communicate frequently, provide fast turnaround on every aspect of purchase and management, and alert me to new opportunities as they arise. Going with their organization was the best choice I made as a 1st time property investor. I'm a strong advocate!!"

— Brian Opitz (November 05, 2014 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"I have been renting a home through the Cunningham Group for over 2 years now, and they've been exceptionally helpful and quick to communicate back to me on any home repairs (both emergency and minor) and requests that I've made. I really like their web portal, as it's a good way to request repairs and follow up with them, but they are also available by phone if you need to get a hold of someone. Keep in mind, most property managers are busy enough with the daily work to get back to people immediately, so my understanding has always been that you do have to put in time yourself if you want to see something resolved.

I'm really happy with the Cunningham Group, and if I decide to buy a home in the area in the near or distant future, I will definitely consider them first because they've been so easy to work with and so responsive to my requests and needs. This team works hard to make sure they communicate and follow up, so I trust them completely."

— Palli Rao (November 03, 2014 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"The Cunningham Group is the most knowledgeable, most professional, and most reliable folks I have ever worked with. Each of them brings a level of expertise and reliability that is unmatched in my experience. I highly recommend them for any real estate or property management needs. We purchased two investment properties through them and they currently manage those properties in Henderson and have done an outstanding job. I also used them to sell our home there; another great experience."

— Patricia Mullen (October 30, 2014 via Houzz)


★★★★★

"Cunningham Group has been managing our properties for 5 years and things can't go any smoother. Everything is taken care of quickly and professionally. They are communicative when needed, always responding promptly by phone or email. Our properties were rented quickly and they stayed in touch during the process. We were originally out of state owners & it put our mind at ease knowing that our properties were taken care of by people who are honest and know what they are doing. We now live in the Las Vegas area & continue to have them manage our properties because they provide great service and assistance."

— Sue Wojcik (October 30, 2014 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"The thing I like the most about Shawn was the professional advice I received. He knows his craft! He listened to my requirements and diligently worked to fulfill my needs, while providing unparalleled service and commitment. He used his technology savvy to locate a property that fit my needs and then successfully negotiated on my behalf to achieve price and terms that were acceptable. He attended all inspections and made numerous visits to the property for me in my absence, including supervising the final walk-through. He spoke candidly to me and really educated me on the market and the home buying process. Working with Shawn was like having a best friend looking out for me. He is a wonderful human being and an extraordinary real estate broker."

— Michele K. (April 7, 2014 via Thumbtack)


★★★★★

"My husband and I have worked with Shawn Cunningham two times, once for our short-sale and a second time to purchase a home. Both times we have had excellent service. Shawn is professional and extremely responsive. When I called, texted, or emailed him, he responded within minutes.

When we looking for a home, Shawn used his knowledge and real estate expertise to narrow down the properties we actually looked at. Instead of looking at 30 properties (like I have done when I bought houses in the past), we looked at less than 10 before making an offer. Shawn gave excellent advice when we made our offer and counter-offer. Ultimately, we got the home we wanted at a lower price than we expected.

Buying a home or going through a short-sale are extremely stressful events. Shawn and his group do whatever they can to make it as easy as possible for you. I plan on being in my house for a long time, but if I ever move again I will be working with Shawn."

— Kris Reza (April 5, 2014 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"My wife and I found Shawn to be a skillfull agent keeping our best interests ahead of all. While wanting to please us, he dug his heals in on some advise that ultimately led to our success in selling our home. He was timely in getting back to us and his staff did an outstanding job in processing the timeline of the transaction."

— Tim Kuptz (February 6, 2014 via Trulia)


★★★★★

"Shawn and Kyle - Thank you for all your work and effort for selling our house. We really appreciate it. If we have any opportunities in the future to buy/sell/rent property in Las Vegas, we'll be sure to contact you. Thank you and take care."

— Kaneko Choji (October 16, 2013 via Trulia)


★★★★

"I'm happy with the results. The rent comes in and costs seem to be well managed to date."

— Victor Saumarez (September 13, 2013 via Yelp)


★★★★★

"I have referred several clients to the Cunningham Group and I'm glad I did! They did an excellent job and I'm confident that they'll continue to do so in the future. If you are a buyer or seller looking for Realtors who understand all of the intricate details and will patiently walk you through the process, look no further! If you are Realtor needing to send a referral, Shawn and the Cunningham Group are my go to! Keep up the great work!"

— Chris Cervantez (September 13, 2013 via Yelp)


★★★★

"The Cunningham Group provided excellent service. Debra and Kyle always responded quickly to my calls and emails on issues or questions. While renting one of the properties they managed, we had several problems with the neighbors. Although they were never resolved and we ended up having to move, the Cunningham Group did what they could to make the situation better. After dealing with the our current property management company, we realized how personable and dependable these two truly were."

— Ashley M. (July 31, 2013 via Yelp)


★★★★

"I love my landlord!" said no one ever, except for me. They're attentive and easy to reach -- even unimportant calls are returned within a day. Also, I love being able to pay my rent and submit maintenance requests online. My A/C broke last summer and rather give me the runaround with multiple BS repairs, they replaced it outright. Basically, they are not out to screw their tenants."

— Linda Fry (August 24, 2012 via Yelp)


"Thank you very much. If I know of anyone looking for investment property in Las Vegas I will most definitely send them to you. It was a pleasure working with you as well and keep up the good work!"

 

— Anna Neal (June 7, 2012)


★★★★★

“I have had the unfortunate experience of working through a number of property managers in Las Vegas and the San Francisco Bay Area. Property management I must say, is one of the WORST industries. The bar is incredibly low when it comes to quality service, and I've had a litany of terrible experiences working with property managers, until I found Kyle Cunningham and his management company. Kyle and his staff are a breath of fresh air in that offensive world of property management. I cannot recommend them any higher!

The Cunningham Group are very professional, very responsive, provide documentation of everything. Most importantly, while the personnel at this business are absolutely great people who are very intelligent (They've helped me figure out some difficult situations with our HOA), they're not persons-based, but rather, systems-based. I've dealt with people-based property managers and they're a complete mess. Everything depends on one or two people, they're often overworked, they don't delegate or communicate well to office staff persons so you can't get a straight answer when you need it and, eventually, those one-or-two people burn out, get very jaded, and otherwise drop the ball on everything. Systems based businesses like Kyle's have clear roles and responsibilities, there is plenty of documentation to track your rental's various issues, you can find your statements on their website. All of this is to the benefit of an owner, because you can count on getting a prompt reply, you can look up your statements and any other documents on their websites (which gives one, as an owner, that much more faith and trust in the property manager because this property management group is transparent) etc.

Now, beyond a general statement, let me share my experiences.

I started working with property managers seven years ago when my father purchased a condo as an investment property in Las Vegas. Being a retired person, he asked me to help him and I did.

Our first property manager was decent until she sent us a hand-written receipt, which, is hardly acceptable especially when you consider that they're ultimately managing YOUR money. I asked for a written receipt, she literally yelled at me and hung up the phone. After some more of that, we decided to part ways (to put it lightly).

After that, we got another property manager, who was an absolute mess. This manager didn't do a thorough inspection of the new tenants, lied and told us that an elderly couple moved in when really it was a young couple (we later found out they fought a lot, which got us in trouble with neighbors and the HOA), they brought in tenants who screwed up the nice carpets with their smoking, and they lost our keys and garage door openers to the property because they didn't have a system to keep track of these items. Most importantly, they never provided us any statements and never paid us consistently. I had to work 4 months on getting statements from them and getting paid fairly by them. After we got paid, we split ways and I found the condo in a complete mess - carpets smelled, furniture was broken, appliances and other furnishings were missing, we had to replace the lost keys and garage door openers, etc.

I was really frustrated at that point and didn't want to go through another offensive experience with a property manager. I don't remember how I found the Cunningham Group, but I do remember reaching out and doing a bunch of research on them. I eventually reached out and asked if I could interview them. When we arrived at their locale, right away we could tell that Kyle Cunningham and the Cunningham Group were serious. They had a nice location, that was well-organized, neat and tidy. Kyle himself was every bit the professional. My father and I sat down with Kyle and put him through a pretty tough set of questions based on our previous, terrible experiences. We asked him what kind of experience he has, and what kinds of systems he has in place to ensure quality service. He walked us through everything, from his own personal career, to his businesses structure, their website and how it provides us all of our property's financial information and other relevant documents, Needless to say, we went ahead and hired his services.

Five years later, we haven't regretted it one bit. In fact, I'm extremely grateful for their work. For months at a time, all we would get is an email with a notice that our rent was deposited in my father's account. I always check the statements and everything always adds up. Moreover, whenever a situation emerges, Kyle and his staff are often able to take care of it independently of me; if I ever have to do anything, its usually approve a financial decision and/or pick an estimate. This is wonderful given that we can basically put this property at the back of our minds and think about other, more important things that one needs to take care of. Pick these guys, they're the best.”

— C. Rodriguez (March 24, 2012 via Google+)


★★★★

"In a short amount of time Shawn has become one of the leaders in the real estate industry in one of the toughest real estate markets. He has handled our referrals in a professional manner and helped improve the lives of residents in his local community with his willingness to go the extra mile to meet their goals."

— Roman Pavlik (August 3, 2009 via LinkedIn)


"Shawn, Thanks for assisting my brother with this purchase. He developed a lot of trust in your opinions and everything was handled in a very professional manner. I will absolutely keep you in mind for future referrals. Please let me know if I can ever return the favor."

— Greg Jacobs


“From a renters view point, we have had excellent service from Kyle Cunningham. We had rented a property for 2 yrs (2 leases) from his management group and were very pleased with his attentiveness and professionalism. Unfortunately, we moved out of state for our business, but, if we were ever to return to NV, The Cunningham group would be the first call.”

— S. Benson


“We wanted to thank you and your awesome team for going above and beyond. You always made us and our concerns seem important. Thank You Very Much!”

— Don & Mary Jane Bowman


“Just a quick note to thank you for the outstanding service you gave us during our recent house hunting adventure…Your tireless efforts and continual attention to detail helped us find the house we wanted, minimized the aggravation of buying that house and simplified the move… We know you have many more clients but you made us feel like we were the only ones… Please accept our thanks and know that we will use your services in the future.”

— Linda & Denny Roberts


“After having had a bad experience with another REALTOR, we had a friend refer us to you. We had a lovely home to sell, but not without some obstacles. We knew it would take a REALTOR who had initiative and one who believed in the listing. You, Tim and Joan, gave us 110% service. Your enthusiasm, personal interest, and caring ways are an example to your industry. You are an honest and highly professional team. We truly believe that your creativity in ads and flyers was refreshing and eye-catching. We will highly recommend your team to anyone in need of professional services. In my contacts at work, I will gladly spread your name. The happy ending is not only that we sold our home in a hurry, but that we made some great new friends.”

— Carl & Marsha Noyes


"The Cunningham Group is by far one of the best property management companies in Las Vegas! We've hired Kyle nearly two years ago and haven't had a single issue yet... Rents from our tenants are due by the 3rd of each month. We get our deposit by the 10th of each month (deposited into an account of our choice.) That's about as fast as you could expect to get it. 2. We are asked to get a home warranty to cover repairs on our homes. Kyle and his team cover the repairs automatically if under $150, per our contract. Anything above that, we've always been called personally to see what our options are. 3. Rates for management are very low compared to the other options in Las Vegas. We did heavy research throughout the city before hiring Cunningham Group and found them to the best deal for all that they offer. We would give ten stars to Kyle and his team if we were able. We have no intention of losing Cunningham Group as our Property Manager as they've been the best for us!"

— T. Moran

Erich Paul & Christina Grimminger

Erich Paul & Christina Grimminger

Brian & Connie Konicek

Brian & Connie Konicek

A very happy first time buyer, Brenda Gray, sent a thank you gift to Shawn Cunningham

A very happy first time buyer, Brenda Gray, sent a thank you gift to Shawn Cunningham

Thank You Card to Shawn for teaching a 6-week Junior Achievement to school children.

Thank You Card to Shawn for teaching a 6-week Junior Achievement to school children.